Media Inquiries

Greetings from the Travel Mississippi River partnership! Thank you for your interest in this Mississippi River region and the Great River Road in Iowa and Illinois.

Take a look at the Culinary Tour as our first featured press tour option from the Travel Mississippi River coalition. Individual trips for travel journalists can be arranged and customized and are handled on an individual basis for a top-notch quality visit. Please contact anyone on the Travel Mississippi River committee below for more information and to inquire about a press trip to this region.

We ask that the travel journalist or media visiting show proof of confirmed placement of their story before being accepted for a media visit, and following the visit, they must forward an original copy of their print or online published feature, CD, DVD or VHS tape, as well as air dates, as soon as possible after the feature runs.

As our primary concern is assisting members of the working media, host locations are not always able to accommodate spouses, children, and visitors accompanying working journalists. Policy prohibits the hosting of journalists if the primary purpose of the trip is leisure or holiday travel for that individual with family and/or friends.

We look forward to welcoming you to our great riverfront communities in Iowa and Illinois!

Contact Information

Dubuque Area Chamber of Commerce
Becca Krapfl, bkrapfl@dubuquechamber.com
800-798-4748

Galena/Jo Daviess County CVB
Jeff Graack, sales@galena.org
815-777-3557

Bellevue Chamber of Commerce
Deanna Cook, chamber@bellevueia.com
563-872-5830

Savanna Chamber of Commerce / City of Savanna
Pam Brown, savchamber@grics.net
815-273-2722

Blackhawk Waterways Convention & Visitors Bureau
Diane Bausman, dbausman@bwcvb.com
815-946-2108

Fulton Tourism
Regina Lehman, regina.lehman@cityoffulton.us
815-589-3925

City of LeClaire/LeClaire Tourism
Cindy Bruhn, info@visitleclaire.com
563-449-9958

Quad Cities Convention & Visitors Bureau
Jessica Waytenick, jwaytenick@visitquadcities.com
800-747-7800, x827

Muscatine Convention & Visitors Bureau
Heather Shoppa, hshoppa@muscatineiowa.gov
800-25-PEARL

Henderson County Economic Development Corp.
Miranda Cole-Webster, hcedc2@frontiernet.net
309-924-2406

Greater Burlington Convention & Visitors Bureau
Chelsea Tolle, ctolle@greaterburlington.com
319-208-0045

Nauvoo Tourism Office
Kim Orth, vacation@beautifulnauvoo.com
217-453-6648

Keokuk Convention & Visitors Bureau
Kirk Brandenberger, info@keokukiowatourism.org
800-383-1219

Quincy Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
Holly Cain, hcain@seequincy.com
800-978-4748